Smokey Cheddar with Hatch Green Chile Soup

Eat From Eden

IMG_3927

It’s raining out. The kind of rain that lets you know fall is around the corner. The kind that makes you want to curl up with a bowl of warm soup. I love the fall, and I can’t think of a better recipe than this soup to invite the fall in. In the back ground playing is At Last by Etta James and I’m slowly swaying to it as I daydream while roasting some green chilies… The smell of the chilies and cumin is very intoxicating and completely warming to the senses. I kid you not, my mouth is watering with anticipation!! I can’t wait till the first bite 🙂

So that I’m not the only one with a mouth-watering I will tell you….

What You Will Need:

4 Chicken breast, roasted then chopped (If you are vegetarian, skip this part)

10 Hatch Green Chiles, roasted, then chopped

3 Large…

View original post 291 more words

One thought on “Smokey Cheddar with Hatch Green Chile Soup

  1. Good to have you back. I love your posts. This is my favorite soup. Now I want to make some.

    On Wed, Aug 31, 2016 at 12:46 PM, Eat From Eden wrote:

    > eatfromeden posted: ” ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

