Banana Nut Smoothie

IMG_8302

This girl has a birthday coming up really soon and before I turn another year older I have a running goal that I want to complete. So far it’s going really well and I’m ahead of schedule. Speaking of running, Please Don’t Leave Me by Pink is playing in the background and I need to remember to add it to my running play list.

I’m so excited to share this post running treat with you, I had it the other day and I fell In Love with it. The only problem for me was that it was higher in fat and calories than I would like for just a post run treat. Sooooo I spent some time trying to recreate this delicious smoothie and I got IT!

Instead of using 4 Tbsp of almond butter I replaced it with a powdered peanut butter that has only 45 Calories for 2 Tbsp and no FAT! The only ingredients in it are Peanuts I die! There is nothing wrong with using the almond butter, like I said for a post run recovery drink I’d rather save those extra calories and put whole almonds on my salad. The original drink also had 6 dates in it and I found that using 2 worked just as well. Maybe I’ll add those extra ones to my salad along with the almonds.;-)

Now so you can make this yummy smoothie, I will tell you…

What You Will Need:

1 Banana, peeled and sliced

2 Dates pitted

1 Tbsp Peanut Butter Powder

1 C Unsweetened Almond Milk

Now that you got everything Prep Your Mis en Place 🙂

IMG_8287

TIP: First slice up the bananas and place them in individual baggies. This is a gret pre week prep job.

IMG_8288

Freeze the bananas untill you are ready to make your smoothie. This will help your drink to become silky.

IMG_8295

Like this. Then add the pre packed banana to your blender and add two dates.

IMG_8296

Add 1 Tbsp of powdered peanut butter.

IMG_8297

Next, add in the almond milk.

IMG_8298

Blend until smooth.

IMG_8300

There you go that’s it! You now have a post run smoothie to reenergize those tired achy muscles.

IMG_8306

Oh you tasty drink I LOVE YOU!

Makes 1 Serving:

188 Cals, 38.2 G carb, 3.64 G fat, 5.04 G pro

Cheers to another waistline friendly meal!!

KISSES! 🙂

IMG_8284

2 thoughts on “Banana Nut Smoothie

  1. You have a natural talent to substitute quality ingredients without sacrificing taste; not an easy undertaking. You also use the most amazing glasses to drink from. My red solo plastic cups are no match for you.
    Keep running, keep drinking and keep enjoying life to the fullest. Until next time….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

