Buffalo Chicken Wings EDEN Style

IMG_6147

OHHH yummy yummy!! During football season I crave Buffalo chicken wings. My mouth waters for that tangy zest! But A girls gotta watch her figure so my wing eating extravaganzas are far and few between until…….Today! I’m telling you, you will think you are eating the real deal once you sink your mouth into one of these babies! I Die! But before I go on, Its happy hour so lets turn up the music (I’m listening to Empire State of Mind by Jay Z to get in the mood.) Now pour yourself a glass of Cakebread Chardonnay and shake it…

IMG_6163

Sitting in my kitchen enjoying myself, I’m thinking of how I just love recipes that you can sneak extra vegetables in without noticing, and this dish does not disappoint! Don’t get me wrong, I love my veggies but I do know how helpful it is to sneak them into meals for people who don’t like them. I better let you get to recreating these yummy bites,  so I will tell you…..

What You Will Need:

1 Pk. Ground Chicken Breast

1 Cup Carrots. finely diced (set a few TBSP aside for garnish)

1 Cup Celery, finely diced (set a few TBSP aside for garnish)

1 Small Shallot, finely diced

1 Clove Garlic, minced

1/2 Cup Reduced Fat Blue cheese, crumbled

1/2 Cup Franks Red Hot Buffalo Sauce

Bib Lettuce, leaves peeled to act like a dish

Now that you are back from the store relaxed and have your music going Prep Your Mis en Place ! Still my favorite part 🙂

IMG_6138

Pre heat your oven to 385

In a mixing bowl, add in the chicken, carrots, celery, shallots, garlic, blue cheese, and the hot sauce.

IMG_6140

Mix well.

IMG_6142

Now start forming the mixture into bite sized balls. like this!

IMG_6144

Look at those hidden veggies!

Place them on an oven safe baking sheet and cook for 15 minutes. While they are cooking, take this opportunity to enjoy the evening a bit 😉

IMG_6166

I love fall evenings. Just the smell in the air is intoxicating. Oh wait, that’s my dinner cooking that smells sooo good. lol

IMG_6832

How did a picture of Baby Eden slip in? OH I die!! I just love that face!

Anyways,

After 15 minutes, let the chicken rest for a few minutes then place them in a bib lettuce cup and top off with some extra carrots and celery. If you like, you can add a few more blue cheese crumbles and hot sauce to the top.

Makes 4 servings:

279 Cals, 15.3 G fat, 9.8 G carb, 3.7 G fiber, 25.1 G pro, 5.8 G sugar

EXTRA: You can also use ground white turkey breast for 219 Cals, 4.3 G fat and 34.1 G pro

Cheers! To another Waistline Friendly Meal!

KISSES!!

IMG_6794

3 thoughts on “Buffalo Chicken Wings EDEN Style

  1. Do you know how much fun it is to read your posts and smile throughout? It’s almost sad coming to its end. Love the picture of the grandbaby. Hard to look at your picture and say grandma!! Grandmothers didn’t look like you when I was growing up.
    What a great substitute for traditional chicken wings. These babies will definitely satisfy a hungry football fan and provide them hidden nutrition. Probably better off not telling them. I believe you just may be the secret weapon of mass satisfaction. Congratulations on another waistline friendly meal!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

