Thai inspired Shrimp Scampi

IMG_5163

As I am sitting here at happy hour, I am thinking of two special people who I bet are enjoying their very own happy hour at LaFontana right now. Thinking of them makes me want to eat some fresh caught O’Ahu but I can’t get it here! So I suppose I will settle on some freshly flown in shrimp and make a dish out of that. It’s about 85 degrees right now and the sun feels good on my face. And as I close my eyes to think of what I am going to make with the shrimp, a slight breeze blows through the trees and I swear it sounds like ocean waves! Sigh… to only open them up and be there… Anyways, I know what I want to make so pour yourself a glass of this..

IMG_5119

Turn on China Girl by David Bowie shake your hips a bit and I will tell you…

What You Will Need 🙂

4 Servings Thai Brown Rice Noodles (Low in calories and they are preservative free, gluten-free, and Vegan.) Cook according to package

12 Ounces of Shrimp, peeled and cleaned

1 Large Lemon, zested and juiced

1/2 Cup fresh Cilantro, chopped

6 Cloves of Garlic, minced (Bring your tooth-brush lol)

2 Tomatoes, chopped (I love using heirloom tomatoes for their unique colors. They make me smile 🙂 )

1/2 Tbsp Lemon Pepper

2 Tbsp Sesame Oil

4 Tbsp Soy Sauce

That is all you will need to create this flavorful dish!! So now that you have your ingredients,

Prep your Mis en Place 🙂

IMG_5139

In a pot on the stove set to high heat bring some salted water to a boil.

Peel and clean your shrimp, then pat them dry.

IMG_5141

In a medium-sized sauce pan set to medium high heat, add in the oil, garlic, and lemon zest. Cook until the garlic releases its yummy aroma.

IMG_5142

Lay your shrimp in its yummy garlic bath and sprinkle with lemon pepper.

IMG_5144

Cook the shrimp for 90 seconds on both sides then turn your heat to low and add in the lemon juice, and soy sauce.

IMG_5146

Mix well, then remove from heat completely and add in the delicious cilantro.

IMG_5147

drain your noodles that you cooked according to the package (5 minutes.)

IMG_5148

Then add them to the sauce pan with the shrimp and mix well.

IMG_5149

You did it!! You are done!

Makes 4 Servings:

362.5 Cals, 9.4 G fat, 46.3 G carbs, 2.4 G fiber, 21.8 G pro, 1.6 G sugar

Extra: Add in some freshly sliced Thai chilies to give it a little kick!

This dish is so yummy your loved ones will think you spent hours making it! So throw some flower on your face and just say “Yes, yes It did take me all day.” Maybe you will get the night off 😉

Cheers to Another Waistline Friendly Meal!

KISSES!!

IMG_5042

Look at who LOVES YOU 🙂

5 thoughts on “Thai inspired Shrimp Scampi

Leave a Reply

