Miko’s Make You Feel Better White Chocolate Macadamia Cookies

IMG_4111

Hmmmmm.. How are White Chocolate Macadamia Cookies WAISTLINE FRIENDLY??? They are if you eat them in moderation 🙂 Plus using organic quality ingredients help out as well. Lets face it, sometimes you just want a cookie! I like to eat highly nutritious food so if I’m going to splurge on a dessert other than fruit I am going to make sure its worth it!!  I have no guilt on tossing something that doesn’t hit the spot right. I will be honest, I just had knee surgery the other day and I’m feeling kinda sorry for myself so I was completely delighted when Miko made her “Make you feel better cookies” for me 🙂

I’m listening to My Moon My Man by Feist and her voice is like a siren calling me out to sea. I want to get up and dance but I’m going to contain myself for at least one more day. A girls gotta heal lol.

I am sipping on a cappuccino it’s not to bad, but I’d rather be drinking a glass of this..

IMG_4709

So yummy looking I could cry…

IMG_4141

Oh no don’t cry Eden! I better get to telling you

What You Will Need:

2 1/4 C all-purpose Flour (Organic if you can)

1 tsp Baking Soda

1/4 Tsp Salt

1 C Light Brown Sugar, firmly packed

1/2 C White Sugar

1 C Salted Butter, softened

2 Large Eggs

2 tsp Pure Vanilla Extract

1 C Macadamia Nuts, coarsely chopped

1 1/2 C White Chocolate Chips

Do you have your drink poured and your music turned up? Perfect prep your Mis en Place 😉 Love It!!

IMG_4093

Pre Heat your oven to 350 and set your butter out to soften.

IMG_4098

In a glass bowl, mix in the firmly packed light brown sugar, and white sugar.

IMG_4097

Next add in the soft butter, vanilla, and pretty yellow orange eggs.

IMG_4099

Mix well.

IMG_4100

In a separate glass bowl, add in the flour, salt, and baking soda.

IMG_4095

Then add in the white chocolate, and macadamia nuts. Mix well.

IMG_4101

Now, add in your wet ingredients and mix well.

IMG_4102

Set out a sheet of parchment paper and begin to roll the mixture into round balls. About a golf ball size.

IMG_4104

Place the balls on a cookie sheet and bake for 10-12 minutes or until the edges begin to brown. Set aside on cooling rack and enjoy!!!!!!

Serving size 2 cookies:

170 cals, 9 G fat,22 G carb, 2 G pro, 1 G fiber

Cheers to Another Waistline Friendly Meal!! (In Moderation!)

KISSES!

IMG_4693

6 thoughts on “Miko’s Make You Feel Better White Chocolate Macadamia Cookies

  1. No one developed health issues over ONE cookie. Well, the guinness book of world records for the largest cookie, maybe.
    It looks delicious. Hope the knee heals up well!

    Like

Leave a comment