Goat Cheese with Red Peppers and Pesto

IMG_4068

I am back from my long trip, and I am really looking forward to telling you all about it! I have missed you so much so I’m posting a quick recipe for you to try while you wait for my next posting 🙂 This little snack is so nice for the spring and summer. The coolness of the bell pepper and cucumber is pallet refreshing!

Right now my hips are shaking to the beat as I listen to Hips Don’t Lie by Shakira. This song makes me want to hop in a plane and head to Puerto Rico or Cuba! So how about having a Mojito with me…

IMG_4618

As I tell you….

What You Will Need:

1 ounce Soft Goat Cheese

1/4 Red Bell Pepper, sliced thin

1/4 Baby Cucumber, sliced thin

1 Tbsp Basil Pesto (Homemade if you can)

1 Serving of any kind of Cracker you like (I like to use a very thin cracker so it doesn’t take away from the flavor of the goat cheese and pesto)

Now that you have your music and drink with you… Prep your Mis en Place 🙂

IMG_4061

Did You slice the bell pepper and cucumber?? Yes? Then you are done!! So easy hu?

Assemble: Cracker, cucumber, goat cheese, pesto, and bell pepper.

Now all you need is company to share it with so make more.

Serving: 9 Crackers

209.1 Cals, 11.5 G fat, 9 G carb, 1.3 G fiber 6.9 G pro, 3.7 G sugar

Cheers to Another Waistline Friendly Meal!

KISSES 🙂

IMG_3142

4 thoughts on “Goat Cheese with Red Peppers and Pesto

  1. You must remember some of us are “left brain” people. After you asked, “Did you slice the bell pepper and cucumber?”. I panicked and wasn’t sure if you meant vertical or horizontal slices. I therefore, did BOTH! My diced presentation is not nearly as nice as yours!! The taste, however, magnifique. Welcome home!

    Like

Leave a Reply

