Artichoke Hearts with Spinach and Mint

IMG_7970

I still get so tickled when I can make a crowd pleasing snack that takes no time what-so-ever but tastes like it Does!! đŸ˜‰ Plus anytime I can make something yummy for your tummy using 4 ingredients or less it’s a bonus!!! Once again, the key to cooking with less ingredients is to balance them well together. You need to slowly add the ingredients together tasting all the way because once it’s in there you can not take it out, it’s always easier to add in then to subtract.

I’m sitting out back by the fire thinking of future recipes to make as I sip on HANDS DOWN the best Chardonnay ever!!! Cakebread đŸ™‚

IMG_7818

It is such a beautiful evening and I’m listening to My Heart Skips A Beat by The Cover Girls and this song takes me to “back in the day” when I was in cheerleading lol oh my, the hair styles alone are funny enough to reminisce about. The song goes something like this “My heart skips a beat.. every time we meet.. I don’t know what to do I’M SO IN LOVE WITH YOU….) It nice to have someone in your life that you feel that way about.

Okay my fire is dying down and I need a refill so I will tell you..

What You Will Need:

2 Cups Artichoke Hearts

2 Cups Fresh Spinach Leaves

1 Lemon, juiced

1/4 Cup Fresh Mint Leaves (Yes I said Mint đŸ˜‰ )

Sea Salt to taste

Any crackers you would like

Now that your glass is refiled prep your Mis en Place!

IMG_7965

In a blender, add in the artichoke hearts, spinach, mint, lemon juice, and sea salt.

Blend until smooth….

What did I tell you?! That was so super easy!!

Serves 5:

58 cals, .7 G fat, 12.6 G carb, 8 G fiber, 3.3 G pro, 2.2 G sugar

Look at all that yummy fiber you’re getting!

Cheers to another Waistline Friendly Meal!

KISSES

IMG_8002

2 thoughts on “Artichoke Hearts with Spinach and Mint

Leave a Reply

