AppleWood Smoked Bacon with Honeycrisp and Parmigiano Reggiano

IMG_7946

YUMMY!! Is what your unexpected guest will say when they pop one of these delicious bites into their mouths and smile 🙂  We have all been there before when lovely company comes over unannounced and like any good host or hostess, you will want to offer up something to eat. Actually I think its expected of me now lol. It’s always good to have a few ingredients on hand that you can make quick Hors d’ oeuvres out of, and who doesn’t have apple, bacon, or cheese on hand? If you don’t, go get some. Oh and while you are at the store pick up one of these while you are there…

IMG_7846

Oh yes!! I’m listening to the song Smile like you mean it by The Killers as I sip on Blue and this song makes me want to jump out of my chair! Whenever this song plays It instantly takes me into dreamland mode thinking of fun days in the past as well as thinking of fun days to come…. Oops company is here so I better tell you…

What You Will Need:

2 Large Honeycrisp Apples, cored and sliced

1 Lb of Apple wood smoked Bacon, cooked (Please buy your bacon from the butcher! It not only tastes way better, its cheaper!)

8 Oz of Parmigiano Reggiano, Sliced

Crackers of any kind

Now That you have your drink and ingredients..

Prep your Mis en Place 😉

IMG_7944

In a large pan on the stove set to medium heat, cook the bacon until its nice and crisp. Dont cook the bacon at a higher temperature because you will burn it. Set the bacon aside once its done cooking. IMG_7942

While the bacon is cooking, slice up your apples and cheese.

IMG_7950

Bam your done! You now have a company pleasing snack for all to enjoy!!

Assemble cracker, apple, bacon, cheese.

Makes 8 Servings:

308 Cals, 19.1 G fat, 20.7 G carb, 4 G fiber,14.4 G pro, 8 G sugar

**Extra: I know the fat content is higher than I normal use in any one dish, but some fat is actually very good for you. Lets face it, if you can’t indulge a little with non processed foods why bother?

Cheers to Another Waistline Friendly Meal!

KISSES

IMG_7915

4 thoughts on “AppleWood Smoked Bacon with Honeycrisp and Parmigiano Reggiano

  1. It is a pleasure to read about nutrition and TASTE from someone that knows how to balance both. Your energy is wonderful! I’m certain your information is going to help many people transition from high calorie/low nutrition to healthy calories/high nutrition.
    I would also like to thank you for visiting my site and reading my post on Obesity. In case you can’t remember where you saw my article, it can be found at:
    https://allabouthealthyeating.wordpress.com
    I welcome all feedback if the article motivates you. I am also trying to help people understand some complex issues in a meaningful way. Stay creative and keep posting!
    Be healthy and happy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

