Baked Honeycrisp Apple Smoothie

IMG_7015

This smoothie is so tasty and sweet it should not be healthy, but that’s the beautiful thing about Eating from Eden. Eating healthy does not have to be nothing but steamed veggies, there are endless possibilities when you eat from nature.

It’s amazing how this smoothie carries 11 Grams of Fiber, and 16 Grams of protein! You know what they say, “An apple a day keeps the Doctor away!” Speaking of apples, I can’t wait till my come in 🙂

IMG_7076

(A shot of my garden and apple trees.)

I can’t wait for spring!! As I sit in my office relaxing, I am sipping on my apple pie smoothie with a big smile on my face because I know you will enjoy it as much as I do. It’s taking me forever to write because I can’t stop drinking my smoothie and as I am, I’m making those mmmm sounds lol so I think the song Where Is My Mind by the Pixies is appropriate.

What You Will Need:

1 Honeycrisp Apple peeled, and cored

1 Tsp Truvia

1 Tsp Ground Cinnamon

1 Small container of Okios Tripple Zero Vanilla Yogurt

Prep your Mis en Place (I still love saying that)

IMG_7018

Peel and core your apple

IMG_7019

Put the apple slices in a glass bowl and add in the truvia, and cinnamon.

IMG_7020

Microwave the apple slices for 4 minutes. (If you have time bake them in the oven instead.)

IMG_7021

Stir the apples, then place them in plastic baggies once they are cooled.

IMG_7023

Put the baggies in the freezer and let them chill for 1 hour or more.

IMG_7025

Combine the frozen apple chunks with the yogurt in the blender.

IMG_7039

Scoop out the smoothie into a glass and enjoy!!!

IMG_7041

Makes 1 Serving: 230 cals, o g fat, 44 g carb, 11 g fiber, 16 g pro, 29 g sugar.

Extra: I like to bake, and freeze 6 -10 apples at a time and freeze them in individual baggies. So when I want a great snack in a hurry, all the extra prep work is already done.

If you want, you can add some flax or chia seeds to add crunch. If you don’t have either of those, use granola instead.

Cheers to another waistline friendly meal!!!

 

IMG_6012

Leave a Reply

