In Love With Eden

IMG_6673

What Can I say? This has been the best Valentines Day ever!! So on this day full of lovey dovey, I want you all to know how much I appreciate you. So this is my little Valentine to you. I think of you readers as I cook wondering if the new recipe will please you as much as it pleases me. So to keep it food related I will tell you a few small things that I love about food.

But before I go on, I’m sitting here in my office with a cup of black coffee listening to the song I Will Wait by Mumford & Sons and I can’t wipe this grin off my face as I write to you šŸ™‚ The picture of the water-color flower is 1 of 4 beautiful watercolors my daughter painted for me. I LOVE HER!! She is so talented. Even better is the fact that these flowers will never die.

Ingrediants:

I can’t begin to tell you how much I love to find new ingredients. I love smelling the fruit and vegetables holding their flesh in my hands as I wonder “what can IĀ  make with a particular ingredient.?” For instance look at these beauties!

IMG_3304

I have never seen a purple bell pepper before, and I couldn’t help but think to myself “Where have you been all my life you lovely things?”

I love trying out new wines and new food.

IMG_5791

Being afraid:

There was a time when I was afraid to try new things. I would use the excuse that I wouldn’t like it so I wouldn’t try it. One day I realised how silly is that to say “I don’t like this or that” without even trying it? I can tell you about 99% of the time I end up loving the food I am trying. I also love to try new experiences even if I have to do them afraid and once again about 99% of the time I love it.

Okay Eden, enough of the lovey dovey. I better get on with my day, The local seafood shop opens up at 10 and I know it will be busy with tons of people picking up fresh lobsters to share with their loved ones and I don’t want to end up with nothing but a clam to cook with šŸ˜‰

Happy Valentines Day!

Cheers Love Eden

IMG_6771

Leave a Reply

