Ahi Tuna with Baby Cucumbers and Citrus Soy

IMG_6524

I was so THRILLED!!! at how this dish turned out!:-) I was a little worried about balancing out the citrus with the soy. The tuna is so beautiful and delicate I didn’t want to overpower it, I wanted to add to it.

What You Will Need:

1/2 – 1 Pound Sushi grade Ahi Tuna, diced

2 Oranges, juiced

1 Baby Cucumber, diced small

1 Bunch Green Onions, chopped

1 Avocado, sliced thin

1/4 C Soy Sauce

1 Tsp Sesame Seeds

Any kind of crackers you would like to use. I like using either sesame crackers, or baked wonton.

*Directions:

My favorite Part!! Prep your Mis en Place šŸ™‚ Blaring in the background is the song Paris by Magic Man. I cant help but dance around when this song plays. I am sipping on a cup of coffee because my energy is a bit low from the killer workout I had earlier.

IMG_6501

In a glass bowl combine the soy with the juiced oranges.

IMG_6504

Next add in the chopped green onion, and baby cucumbers.

IMG_6508

With a sharp knife, slice and dice the tuna

 

IMG_6511

Add the tuna to the citrus soy and lightly mix it up.

 

IMG_6512

Refrigerate for 30 minutes that way the flavors can blend together.

Makes 4 servings with crackers: 233 cals, 9 G fat, 9 G carb, 4 G fiber, 20 G pro, 4 G sugar.

Extra: This is such a wonderful Hors d’ oeuvre or just by itself as a meal! I loved the look on my family’s face as they took their first bite, I SCORED!

Cheers to another waistline friendly meal!

IMG_6557

 

Leave a Reply

