Peaches Grilled Peaches

10403708_889465171082570_172996017376860702_n-1

Oh my my little Peaches has inspired me soo 🙂 I absolutely love grilled peaches and if you can make a desert out of them that tastes sinful, even better!! My computer is going through my playlist as I cook, and the song Dang It Feels Good To Be A Gangsta by Geto Boys & Scarface started playing (clean version). Man this song takes me back and surprisingly has calmed my nerves lol. It makes me think of driving down some old country road with the top off my car as I get a little sunburn on my forehead. I am relaxed 🙂

So put a smile on your face, pour yourself a glass of Hess

IMG_4911

And I will tell you…

What You Will Need:

4 Ripe Peaches, cut in half, pit removed

1 tsp Vanilla

1 Can of coconut cream refrigerated ( you want it cold so you can skim the fat off the top to use)

1/4 C chopped Walnuts

1 Tbsp Raw Honey melted (Use local to help you out with your allergies.)

Directions:

Grill peaches pit side down for 3-5 minutes. Flip over and continue grilling for 3-5 minutes.

Heat honey and vanilla just till it’s slightly runny

After peaches are done, skim the top of the coconut milk and place on the peach where the pit used to be.

Drizzle with 1/4 tbsp honey and sprinkle with walnuts.

*Serving is 1 whole peach
188.4 cal 10.5 G fat 23.8 G carb 3.2 G fiber 3.5 G pro 20.08 G sugar

*Additions

If you are not into coconut cream, use cream cheese instead. OR if you are really lucky like me and have a wonderful friend who will bring you raw milk yogurt, use that! Thank you friend!

Cheers to another Waistline Friendly Meal!

KISSES!

IMG_5112

3 thoughts on “Peaches Grilled Peaches

Leave a Reply

